## EPCC Meeting Agenda & Minutes January 25, 2018 11:00 – 12:30 BEB 219

Note: EPCC members and department representatives, please see the agenda below for our meeting on January 25 in BEB 219 at 11:00 AM. EPCC members, if you are unable to attend the meeting, please send a proxy in your place.

The originator or a department representative must present proposals on the EPCC agenda. If representation is not present, the proposal(s) may be tabled until the next meeting.

## **Old Business**

Program /	Course	Change Type	Requested Revisions	Status
1. Ja	anuary 11 Minutes	Ready for Approval	none	Dr. Nancy Conley- 1 <sup>st</sup>
				Dr. Gwen McAlpine- 2 <sup>nd</sup>
				Passed

## **New Business**

Progra	m / Course	Change Type	Requested Revisions	Status
2.	Computer Science	Program Deactivation	Dr. Desha Williams	Dr. Gwen McAlpine- 1 <sup>st</sup>
	Education (Teacher			Dr. Leigh Funk- 2 <sup>nd</sup>
	Certification		NONE	Waved 2 <sup>nd</sup> reading
	Endorsement)			Dr. Leigh Funk – 1 <sup>st</sup>
				Kellie Oxford- 2 <sup>nd</sup>
3.	CSED - 4416 - Teaching of	Course Discontinuation	NONE	No questions
	Computer Science			
4.	CSED - 4417 - Computer	Course Discontinuation	NONE	Approved
	Science Teaching			
	Practicum			
5.	MAED - 3316 - Rational	Change to Existing Course	Dr. Lee Langub	Dr. Tom Okie – 1 <sup>st</sup>
	Numbers and			Dr. Nancy Conley-2 <sup>nd</sup>
	Proportional Reasoning	(Changing prefix)	NONE	Waved second reading
	for Elementary Teachers			Approved
6.	MAED - 3317 - Geometry	Change to Existing Course	Dr. Lee Langub	Dr. Tom Okie – 1 <sup>st</sup>
	and Measurement for			Dr. Nancy Conley-2 <sup>nd</sup>
	Elementary Teachers	(Changing prefix)	NONE	Waved second reading

			Approved
7. TLED - 9900 - Dissertation	Change to Existing Course	Dr. Raynice Jean-Sigur	Dr. Kim Gray-1 <sup>st</sup> Dr. Tom Okie- 2 <sup>nd</sup>
	(Changing to variable credit)	NONE	Waved second reading Dr. Tom Okie-1 <sup>st</sup> Dr. Kim Gray-2 <sup>nd</sup> Approved
8. Adjournment			Dr. Tom Okie -1 <sup>st</sup> Kellie Oxfod- 2 <sup>nd</sup>

Attendance: Need six members present for a quorum

Members	In Attendance	Proxy Name	Excused
Ann Bennett – SMGE	✓		
Sandra Bird - ARED			
Nancy Conley - MUED	✓		
Leigh Funk – Dean's Office	✓		
Kim Gray - CEPP	✓		
Shannon Howrey - ECE			
Arvin Johnson - EDL	✓		
Gwen McAlpine – ECE	✓		
Julia Fuller – ITEC	✓		
Tom Okie - HIED	✓		
Peter St. Pierre - HPE		Susan Whitlock	
Maurice Wilson - ESS			
Kate Zimmer - INED			
Pam Cole	$\checkmark$		
Dana Fox			
Raynice Jean-Sigur	$\checkmark$		
Desha Williams	$\checkmark$		
Lee Langub	$\checkmark$		
Kellie Oxford	$\checkmark$		
April Flanigan	$\checkmark$		