ATE Distinguished Program Finalist Award


Distinguished Program in Teacher Education

Kennesaw State University was one of three national finalists for the 2015 ATE Distinguished Program Award. Pictured above are the faculty members who submitted the application. (First Row: Dr. Toni Strieker, Dr. Marie Holbein, Dr. Woong Lim. Second Row: Dr. Cherry Steffen, Dr. Kimberly Gray, Dr. Daphne Hubbard. Not Pictured: Dr. Darren Crovitz, English Department.)

The award for the Distinguished Program in Teacher Education has been established to recognize and honor outstanding teacher education programs that exemplify collaboration between local education agencies and institutions of higher education in program development and administration. The Association stands committed to recognizing this critical connection. This award is designed to stimulate development and innovation, which will bring into harmony all those agencies which have direct involvement in the preparation of teachers. It also is intended to emphasize the Association's concern for quality in teacher preparation. The winner of this award agrees to make a Distinguished Program in Teacher Education special session presentation at the ATE Annual Meeting, and a plaque will be presented to the representative of the winning program at the ATE 2015 Awards Dinner.


Additional Images

  • Share on Twitter
  • Share on facebook
  • Share on Google+
  • Share on LinkedIn